Delete a health policy

You can delete health policies that you no longer need. However, an appliance must have at least one health policy assigned to it. If you delete a policy that is still applied to an appliance, the policy settings remain in effect until you apply a different policy. In addition, if you delete a health policy that is applied to a device, any health monitoring alerts in effect for the device remain active until you disable the underlying associated alert response.

Note

To stop health monitoring for an appliance, create a health policy with all modules disabled, assign it to the appliance, and remove the appliance’s other health policy assignments. The appliance retains one assigned health policy, but no health modules are monitored.

Procedure


Step 1

Choose Troubleshooting > + Show more > Health > Policies.

Step 2

Click Delete (delete icon) next to the policy that you want to delete.

Step 3

Click Delete health policy to delete it.

Note that you cannot delete a health policy that is set as the default policy. Set another health policy as the default before attempting to delete the current default policy. For more information, refer to Set a default health policy.