Discarding changes
Discarding changes is a configuration management action that removes all uncommitted modifications made to device configurations and reverts the system to the last deployed state.
Change discarding behavior
When you click Discard all while previewing changes, the system performs these actions:
-
Deletes the changes you made
-
Deletes any other changes that other users made but did not deploy to the device
-
Reverts Security Cloud Control pending configuration to the last read or deployed configuration before any changes were made