Disable clustering
Disable clustering to temporarily deactivate a node in preparation for deleting the node or for maintenance purposes.
You may want to deactivate a node to delete it or for temporary maintenance. This procedure temporarily deactivates a node, but the node will still appear in the Cloud-Delivered Firewall Management Center device list. When a node becomes inactive, all data interfaces are shut down.
Note | Do not power off the node without first disabling clustering. |
Procedure
Step 1 | For the unit you want to disable, choose , click the More ( |
Step 2 | Confirm that you want to disable clustering on the node. The node will show (Disabled) next to its name in the list. |
Step 3 | To reenable clustering, refer to Rejoin the Cluster. |
